Leadership & Board

See below for our officers, board members, committee chairs, and members serving on the AICPA Council.

Officers

Chairman

John M. Micalizzi, National Mergers and Acquisitions Human Resources Leader, RSM US LLP

Chair-Elect

John D. Colucci, Esq., CPA, Corporate Attorney, Managing Director – TradeCenter Office, McLane Middleton, Professional Association

Vice Chairman, Finance Committee

Robert S. Miller, CPA, CFE, Managing Partner, RS Miller & Associates, LLC

Vice Chairman, Audit Committee

Douglas P. Fiebelkorn, CPA, MST, JD, Principal, CLA

Immediate Past-Chair

Mark W. Nichols, CPA, MST, MBA, President, Mark W. Nichols, CPA, PC 

President/CEO

Amy A. Pitter, MSCPA

Members

First-Year Directors

Shay M. Blanchette, CPA, Senior Lecturer, MSA Faculty Director, Babson College

Brian Renstrom, Massachusetts Managing Partner, BlumShapiro

Carol L. Ruiz, CPA, Director, PwC LLP

James J. Wegmann, CPA, Vice President and Assistant Treasurer, Fidelity Investments

Second-Year Directors

Elise R. Caputi, CPA, Partner, Audit Services Group, KLR

Laura L. Felice, CPA, CGMA, Senior Vice President, Controller, BJ’s Wholesale Club

Laura P. O'Brien, CPA, Principal, ALL CPAs

Ronald R. Tull, CPA, Shareholder, Schofer Dillberg & Company, Inc.

Third-Year Directors

Karen B. McElroy, CPA, Audit Partner, Financial Services, Deloitte & Touche LLP

Francisco F. Oliveira, CPA, Controller, Kyn Therapeutics

James E. Powers, CPA, Partner, Powers & Sullivan, LLC

Kathryn N. Seekell, CPA, MST, Principal, Kurzman, Dempsey & Kowalker, LLP

Committees

Academic & Career Development
Kerry A. Stakem
kerry.stakem@pwc.com

Accounting & Auditing
Philip B. Pacino, CPA
philpacino@grmp.net

Alternative Investments
Michael P. Colotti, CPA
mcolotti@deloitte.com
Sarah E. Shaw, CPA
Sarah.Shaw@rsmus.com

ERISA Accounting & Auditing
Donna Neely, CPA
dneely@qrgacpa.com
Davide Villani, CPA, CGMA
dvillani@aafcpa.com

Governmental A&A
Hannah M. York, CPA
hannah.york@claconnect.com

Human Resources and Firm Operations
Jennifer Minor
jen@rodmancpa.com
Susan L. Mulford
smulford@citrincooperman.com

JD/CPA
Cheryl M. Burke
cburke@dgccpa.com
John D. Colucci, CPA
john.colucci@mclane.com

Litigation Consulting & Business Valuation
David Consigli IV, CPA, ABV
dconsigli@aafcpa.com

Management of an Accounting Practice
Richard K. O'Connor, CPA, MST
r.oconnor@johnsonoconnor.com 

Marketing
Casey J. Blake
cblake@edelsteincpa.com

Not-for-Profit Accounting & Auditing
Joyce Ripianzi, CPA
jripianzi@aafcpa.com
Cathy Dana, CPA
cdana@candbcpa.com

Physicians, Dentist & Other Healthcare
Simon Akkary, CPA
simon@simonthecpa.com

Real Estate
John A. Lynch, CPA
jlynch@blumshapiro.com
Eric Montague, CPA
eric.montague@cohnreznick.com

Regulated Investments
Peter Adams, CPA
peter.adams@ey.com
Lauren Davides, CPA
ldavides@statestreet.com

Small Firms Advisory 
Nicholas J. Puniello, CPA
nick@cpapd.com

Taxation
Christopher E. Pulick, CPA
cpulick@kpm-us.com

Women in Accounting

Krista Huebner, CPA
kristarhuebner@gmail.com
Katie Soule, CPA
katie.soule@ml.com

Young Professionals
Kimberly Benevides, CPA
kbenevides@kahnlitwin.com

MSCPA Members Serving on AICPA Council

Elected Members

Representative for Three Years

Carla M. McCall, CPACGMA
AAFCPAs    
Term expires October 2019

George R. Neble, CPA
Term Expires October 2020